top of page

Prequel of the Prequel...


Before I start posting my first „real“ post – let me share a bit more in detail what was my motivation during the last couple of years.

It essentially boils down to the one quote of Henry David Thoreau:

“Most men lead lives of quiet desperation and go to the grave with the song still in them.”

Now – as an atheist – the outlook for a happy afterlife seems rather unrealistic. However – since no one came back to tell the opposite, we can still hope.

But – just to be sure and not miss out – I decided at the age of 48 that I can change my life. That there is still time to do it. That it’s time to enjoy the remaining time as good as possible. But not to wait another 10 years to do so.

Hence, without no further due, I took the chance. I divorced and engaged in the new future.

And since it worked out well so far, why not tell about it? After all, it’s not that difficult, others can do too. Maybe the one or other reader out there might also be in a similar situation. Greetings to Canada ^^…

Oh, and just in case my ex wife is reading this: It’s of course not all your fault – I had my fair share in it too – just to point that out.

So - having that now out of the way, let's talk about the first real post I will publish soon:

It will be about my first trip to Japan. Find out about the funny moments and read why the airport personnel is waving at your when your plane is doing the push back at the airport :-) (no - I'm not 100% I know the answer - but it's still very impressing)

Yours,

M

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page